Have Questions? We've Got Answers!
Yes! Goat milk and all of the added ingredients used in the Woolwich Dairy manufacturing facilities are gluten-free.
Although not certified "peanut-free" or "nut-free", we do not have any peanuts, nuts, tree nuts or their derivatives in any of our manufacturing facilities. Plus, we have an extensive allergen program in place.
Yes, all of our products are made with pasteurized goat milk.
All milk contains a certain level of lactose, therefore Woolwich Dairy goat cheese is not lactose-free. However, goat milk contains less naturally occurring lactose compared to cow's milk.
All milk contains a certain level of lactose, so although goat milk contains less naturally occurring lactose compared to cow's milk, it does not mean that every person with lactose intolerance can consume goat milk products. We recommend you investigate with your family doctor.
Yes, our goat cheese is made with vegetable based microbial enzymes that are animal rennet free.
We suggest taking the cheese out of the refrigerator to temper, at least 30 minutes prior to serving.